Member Institutes

There are currently 16 member institutes within the Fraunhofer Group for Microelectronics, 11 full members plus 5 guest members from other Fraunhofer groups.

Full Members


Fraunhofer EMFT

Fraunhofer Research Institution for Microsystems and Solid State Technologies EMFT
Hansastrasse 27d  
80686 München, Germany


Fraunhofer ENAS

Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems ENAS

Technologie-Campus 3  
09126 Chemnitz, Germany


Fraunhofer FHR

Fraunhofer Institute for High Frequency Physics and Radar Techniques FHR

Fraunhoferstrasse 20 
53343 Wachtberg, Germany


Fraunhofer HHI

Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications, Heinrich Hertz Institute, HHI

Einsteinufer 37  
10587 Berlin, Germany


Fraunhofer IAF

Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics IAF

Tullastrasse 72 
79108 Freiburg, Germany


Fraunhofer IIS

Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS

Am Wolfsmantel 33 
91058 Erlangen, Germany


Fraunhofer IISB

Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Systems and Device Technology IISB

Schottkystrasse 10 
91058 Erlangen, Germany


Fraunhofer IMS

Fraunhofer Institute for Microelectronic Circuits and Systems IMS

Finkenstrasse 61 
47057 Duisburg, Germany


Fraunhofer IPMS

Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems IPMS

Maria-Reiche-Strasse 2 
01109 Dresden, Germany


Fraunhofer ISIT

Fraunhofer Institute for Silicon Technology ISIT

Fraunhoferstrasse 1 
25524 Itzehoe, Germany  


Fraunhofer IZM

Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration IZM

Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25 
13555 Berlin, Germany 

Guest Members


Fraunhofer AISEC

Fraunhofer Institute for Applied and Integrated Security AISEC

Lichtenbergstr. 11 
85748 Garching n. Munich, Germany


Fraunhofer FEP

Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP

Winterbergstraße 2
01277 Dresden (Saale)


Fraunhofer FOKUS

Fraunhofer Institute for Open Communication Systems FOKUS

Kaiserin-Augusta-Allee 31 
10589 Berlin, Germany


Fraunhofer IMWS

Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems IMWS

Walter-Hülse-Straße 1 
06120 Halle (Saale)


Fraunhofer IZFP

Fraunhofer Institute for Nondestructive Testing IZFP

Campus E3 1 
66123 Saarbrücken, Germany